sustainability

Sustainability

My longing for a fashion label of my own design has taken me to Istanbul and Lithuania, then to Greece, and finally back home again to Switzerland. I wanted to produce sustainable clothes and accessories under fair conditions at an affordable price. However, the conditions of production partly contradicted my ideas and demands: sustainable production, low waste, recyclable materials, produce on demand.

After a few years, I decided to start making my own products again. I focus on processing innovative, eco-friendly materials and combining them with "used" or existing materials.

In a time of overproduction and disposable culture, I want to bring back quality and durability into fashion. I design and produce sustainable and fair-trade products.

Piñatex ®

I am passionate about imaginative ideas. I want nothing less than to change the world: clothes and accessories made of mushroom, fruit waste, pineapple fibres or recycled materials. Innovative fabrics are still difficult to obtain in the development stages and in the marketplace. Hence, I am all the happier to work with Piñatex®.
Ananas Anam has developed an innovative, natural and sustainable non-woven fabric called Piñatex®. Piñatex® is made from the fibers of pineapple leaves, which are a by-product of the pineapple harvest. Piñatex® helps conserve the resources of our environment. No extra land, water, fertiliser or pesticides are required to produce the material. In addition, the material is sturdy and easy to clean. The surface is like leather, so it can be used as a vegan replacement. ananas-anam.com


The latest Pink Mandarin products from Piñatex® can be found here.

.

Piñatex, Aanas Anam, Pink Mandarin Sustainable Fair Slow Fashion and Art

Limited Edition

The overwhelming supply of materials and the "unlimited" technical possibilities of processing them fascinates me. Over the years, this fascination has given way to a feeling of over-saturation. Under the prevailing principles of more, faster, cheaper and new, I’ve lost the sense of the value of the craft.


I have decided to take the time to devote myself entirely to my work and to appreciate its value. During my forays to flea markets I find fabrics, leather, haberdashery, and jewellery that I recycle and make into unique products or limited series. I like the idea of creating something individualized that has its own story.

I’m always putting new products online. You can find them on my online shop here.

Nachhaltigkeit

Nachhaltigkeit

Meine Sehnsucht nach einer selbstentworfenen Kleiderlinie hatte mich nach Istanbul, Litauen, später nach Griechenland und wieder zurück nach Hause in die Schweiz geführt. Ich wollte nachhaltige Kleider und Accessoires unter fairen Bedingungen zu einem erschwinglichen Preis produzieren lassen. Die Produktionsbedingungen aber standen teilweise im Widerspruch zu meinen Ideen und Ansprüchen: nachhaltige Produktion, Low-Waste, recyclebare Materialien, produzieren nach Bedarf.

Nach einigen Jahren entschloss ich mich, meine Produkte wieder selber herzustellen. Ich konzentriere mich darauf, innovative, ökologische Materialien zu verarbeiten und diese mit "gebrauchten" oder schon vorhandenen Materialien zu kombinieren.

In Zeiten von Überproduktion und Wegwerfkultur möchte ich Qualität und Langlebigkeit zurück in die Mode bringen. Ich entwerfe und produziere Slow Fashion,  nachhaltige und fair gehandelte Produkte.

Piñatex®

Ich begeistere mich für fantasievolle Ideen, welche nichts geringeres wollen, als die Welt zu verändern: Kleider und Accessoires aus Pilz, Fruchtabfällen, Ananasfasern oder recycelten Materialien. Noch sind innovative Stoffe in Entwicklungsstadien und auf dem Markt schwer erhältlich. Umso glücklicher bin ich mit Piñatex® arbeiten zu können.

'Ananas Anam' hat ein innovatives, natürliches und nachhaltiges Vliesgewebe namens Piñatex® entwickelt. Piñatex® wird aus den Fasern von Ananasblättern hergestellt, die ein Nebenprodukt der Ananasernte sind. Piñatex® trägt dazu bei, die Ressourcen unserer Umwelt zu schonen. Es wird kein zusätzliches Land, Wasser oder Pestizide benötigt um dass Rohmaterial zu produzieren. Zudem ist das Material stabil und pflegeleicht. Die Oberfläche wird lederähnlich gefertigt, sodass es sich als veganer Ersatz brauchen lässt.       ananas-anam.com

 

Aktuelle Pink Mandarin Produkte aus Piñatex® findest du hier.

Piñatex, Aanas Anam, Pink Mandarin Sustainable Fair Slow Fashion and Art

Limited Edition

Das überwältigende Angebot an Materialien und die "unbegrenzten" technischen Möglichkeiten deren Verarbeitung, strahlten auf mich eine grosse Faszination aus. Über die Jahre hinweg ist diese Faszination einem Gefühl der Übersättigung gewichen. Unter den herrschenden Prinzipien von immer mehr, schneller, billiger und neu, verlor ich das Gefühl für den Wert des Handwerks.

Ich habe mich dafür entschieden, mir Zeit zu nehmen, um mich ganz der Arbeit zu widmen und ihren Wert wahr zu nehmen. Bei meinen Streifzügen durch Flohmärkte finde ich Stoffe, Leder, Mercerie, Schmuck die ich wiederverwerte und zu Unikaten oder Kleinserien verarbeite. Mir gefällt die Idee etwas Individuelles zu erschaffen, was seine eigene Geschichte hat.

Ich stelle laufend neue Produkte online, diese findest du auf meiner Shopseite hier.